CWC’s World LNG Awards Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for the 11th Annual CWC LNG Awards has just been announced by the CWC Group. The categories for 2016 include the coveted CWC / World Gas Intelligence (WGI) LNG Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry, the LNG Technological Innovation Award and the LNG Executive of 2016.

The nominees are:

CWC / World Gas Intelligence Annual LNG Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry 2016:

-          BP

-          Cheniere Energy

-          Eni

-          Panama Canal Authority

-          Shell

-          Trafigura

Reasons for nominations:

CWC LNG Technological Innovation 2016 Award:

-          Excelerate Energy

-          Galileo

-          Nakilat

-          Shell

-          Teekay

Reasons for nominations:

The winners of the Awards will be announced at the 11th Annual LNG Awards Evening to be held on Tuesday 13 December, 2016 as part of the CWC World LNG Summit in Barcelona on 12–15 December, 2016 at the Hotel Arts.

For more information about the World CWC LNG Summit and Awards Evening please visit or alternatively contact Tanya Crossick +44 20 7978 0059 or